Our Story

The Sawmill Center is named for the historic building that we call home.  In the 1970's, Verna Leith had a vision to turn the mill into a facility for local artisans and craftspeople to display and sell their handcrafted masterpieces and also where people could learn and practice traditional arts.  A few years later a theater in the round was constructed as a venue for community theater groups to perform.

Board of Directors

Matthew Kaye - President
Melissa Fulton - Vice President
Clarinda Darr - Secretary
Susan Patton - Treasurer
Chris Denapoli-Michael
Gary Greenberg
Larry Heasley
Linda Pappas
Christy Logue
Trisha Moore